Bath time with Ruby and Levi

October rolled in with cool, crisp weather and I thought fall was here to stay. I was deceived. Today was HOT, so I decided it would be a good time to give the kiddos a bath. My dogs love water in the form of creeks and lakes, but hate water in the form of a bath, which means that bath time is generally full of doggie shenanigans. I decided to take some photos, and they turned out pretty cute, so I thought I’d share.

They kindly chewed off the handle of the water nozzle. Let the shenanigans begin.

Ruby was first up and she actually behaved quite nicely.

Levi, however, is a runner.

And when it was all said and done, Ruby glared at me for a good half hour to make sure I knew just how angry she was about that bath.

Leave a Reply

