I am banned from time travel!

Each year at work, we are required to do an ethics refresher in which we read over the things we cannot do and then sign a form. There is one particular item that always catches my eye…

Time traveling is questionable conduct?? Whoever wrote this clearly doesn't know Mr. Fraser ;)

And I invariably joke (to myself) about how tragic it is to have a job that seeks to prevent me from going through the stones to see Jamie. It always brings a smile to my face! As you can see, my job is terribly exciting.

Speaking of being sucked into a time-warp, I am on Pinterest now! Whether or not this is a good thing, I have yet to decide, but if you want to be Pinterest friends, click here, and then leave me a comment or shoot me an e-mail with your user name so I can follow you! Outlander Kitchen’s latest post inspired me to create an Outlander board :) Happy pinning!

10 comments on “I am banned from time travel!

  1. Maggie Cooper says:

    Can’t wait for the next book, DG leaves snippets on facebook but I want more! I even wear Clair’s wedding ring.

  2. Theresa says:

    Just followed you on Pinterest! I am under my other blog, Island Vittles…:)

  3. OutlanderFan says:

    That is SO funny!!! Your pinterest link is not working for me- I’m on there too: http://pinterest.com/outlanderfan/ I’ll look for you : )

  4. Karen Henry says:

    Well, look at it this way: if you time-travel, what could they possibly do about it? Track you down in the 18th century and fire you? I say if you have the opportunity, you shouldn’t let a little red tape stop you! Just go for it. :-)

    Karen

    P.S. I followed you on Pinterest, feel free to follow me back if you want. I have a lot of OUTLANDER-related stuff on my boards.

  5. So, does it ban only the kind of “time travel” involved with the changing of clocks? This sounds like cheating at time travel. It does not mention passing through stones (what we all know to be the only legitimate method of time travel.) Perhaps what your company wants is for you not to scrimp on your time travel. In other words, no cheating. It’s the stones or nothing. :-)

    Silly company.

  6. Shawn says:

    I would have to find a new line of work. No stinkin’ job is going to keep me away from Jamie! :)

Leave a Reply

