Happy Valentine’s Day!

This year for Valentine’s Day, I made my husband a “box of chocolates” ( it’s really a box of cupcakes with candies and chocolates on top, see?) and he gave me the audio versions of Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber!! The prospect of a 32 hour audio book frightens me, but I’m excited to get started. Thanks, hubs!

6 comments on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Cynthia says:

    Clever idea re the Cupcake/Box of Chocolates! I may borrow the idea from you, if you don’t mind… :-)

  2. Carla says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and to the cupcake recipient!

  3. Claire says:

    I have an hour commute to and from work and the Outlander audiobook has saved my sanity. I’m on Dragonfly in Amber now. They are wonderful!

    • I too have a long commute and they definitely take your mind off of it! I started listening to Outlander yesterday and it’s amazing, the experience is completely different from reading it, but I daresay that I am extremely distracted during the process.

Leave a comment